• 19409 Colombo St. Bakersfield, CA 93308
  • |Contact Us
Broken Drum of
Bakersfield, Inc.
Call for a FREE estimate today! 661-520-5121

Testimonials

Summary

5/5 based on 14 ratings and reviews for Service.

Reviews


  • "The whole process of bidding, scheduling, and performing the work was completed in the most timely and professional manner. Thank You, BDI"
    Customer: Garth Huser
    Date: 07/08/2020

  • "All of the Building Department Inspectors, counter staff, office staff, plan checkers, and behind the scenes workers have always provided great customer service for all of my projects. My phone calls were always returned and any problems I had were solved with compromise. I have been fairly treated respect each time I enter act with the Building Department."
    Customer: Michael Doyle
    Date: 07/08/2020

  • "First of all I need to say that Shane is an amazing representative, and my first reason for using BDI. They came highly recommended from a contractor friend and I am so pleased. This house was first insulated in 1999 and over the years things have settled. One room with two walls against the hot garage had original lathe and plaster walls replaced with fiberglass insulation and dry wall after a sneaky saturating slow leak. We suffered intense heat in that room ever since, and BDI came in and understanding our issue made sure to get the attic space in that room thoroughly, along with the rest of the house. I can now leave my a/c setting between 77 and 78 most days and be comfortable, even be comfortable throughout the night. Big plus: the house cools quickly because the duct-work is insulated again. I am hopeful this will pay for itself over time in lower utility bills, and I intend to have BDI re-insulate the two garage walls on the next round of home improvements."
    Customer: Robin Zelmanovitz
    Date: 07/08/2020

  • "BDI did an amazing job replacing the insulation and then wrapping the entire underbelly of our manufactured home. It's apparent that their workers take a lot of pride in their finished product, and at the same time keep a cheerful attitude while working in sweltering heat, tight spaces while wearing 'space suits" to protect themselves from the insulation and dust. Thanks again for a finished product that turned out better than I ever imagined, at a very fair price."
    Customer: Jay
    Date: 06/13/2020

  • "Awesome job very receptive to answering questions. Scheduling was easy and on time."
    Customer: Rusty Risi
    Date: 12/05/2019

  • "BDI did not disappoint, the crew showed up on time, and performed the work and cleaned up after them. I would strongly recommend them for all of your insulation needs."
    Customer: Freddie Hernandez
    Date: 11/09/2019

  • "Shane at BDI was great to work with as he patiently discussed how to do my many unique insulation needs. My mechanical engineering education coupled with a lot of home improvement meant I had a lot of ideas and beliefs to consider. Some of the details were to be decided when the crew leader got on the job. Thus there was uncertainty in the price. The crew leader, Gio, was also good to work with. We put our heads together, and he agreed with my much easier way to do one special part of the job, and I agreed with his smart and easy way to do the other special part. Together, these tasks added less than 20% of the labor & 10% of the material. When the invoice came, it was more than I expected. Because the two special tasks ended up much easier than I think Shane bid for them, I was expecting an invoice for less than the bid. So I wrote Shane my calculations, assumptions & rational, and reminded him of our oral understandings. I'm not sure if he agreed with my justifications, but he accepted my proposed total price even though he said they would lose money on the deal. So bottom line, I recommend BDI as they backed up their claim of "WHY CHOOSE BROKEN DRUM INSULATION OF BAKERSFIELD? Integrity, knowledge and excellent service – these aren’t just words, they represent how Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield does business.""
    Customer: Bob Hamber
    Date: 10/08/2019

  • "BDI was on time, worked efficiently, finished quickly. I can't wait to see the energy savings that this additional insulation is going to bring to this 70's era home. Andy Taylor was an absolute professional and very informative. I would highly recommend them!"
    Customer: Jeremy Byers
    Date: 10/08/2019

  • "It was excellent service! On time, very friendly, and got the job done quick!"
    Customer: Stacy Akley
    Date: 10/07/2019

  • "Excellent service! Excellent quality! Excellent advice! Our home is staying much cooler this summer which makes for much lower utility bills. Many thanks!"
    Customer: Stan Badger
    Date: 06/06/2019

While adding insulation to help cut energy costs may seem to be a daunting project, the short-term investment has great long-term benefits.

Custom Home Builder

I’ve saved an average of $50.00 a month on my utility bills after re-insulating my attic!

Homeowner

What people may not realize is how much money can be saved by making the decision to reevaluate their home’s insulation.

Custom Home Builder

We have been using BDI exclusively in our new homes for the last eight years. They only use quality materials, and their customer service is second to none. BDI keeps us up to date with the latest in insulation technology. It has been a pleasure working with them.

Residential Builder

I don’t have to run my A/C nearly as much!

Homeowner

I’ve saved an average of $50.00 a month on my utility bills after re-insulating my attic!

Homeowner

My house is much more comfortable!

Homeowner

We have depended on BDI for over seven years and have been impressed by their workmanship, prompt response to requests, competitive pricing and innovation. We have never thought of using anyone else, given BDI’s proven track record with us. I would recommend them highly.

Residential Builder
Services We Provide
SEE MORE +
Residential Insulation

Our insulation team adds energy efficiency, comfort and value to new and existing homes.

SEE MORE +
Commercial Insulation

Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield is a leading installer of commercial fiberglass, rigid board and rockwool insulation.

SEE MORE +
Garage Doors

We offer comprehensive residential and commercial garage door services.

SEE MORE +
Window Coverings

Our team provides professional window blind and shutter installation for your home or business.

SEE MORE +
Insulation Removal

Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield provides home insulation removal services.

Are You Sure?
Stay on Page
You are about to leave this Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield and enter a third-party site. Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield and Installed Building Products have no control over, and accept no liability, obligation, or responsibility for, the contents or performance of other websites. Any such link does not constitute an endorsement or any representation regarding, the linked website, its content, its owner, its performance, its owner’s products or services, or any forward-looking statements found in.
Leave Page
Stay on Page