• 19409 Colombo St. Bakersfield, CA 93308
  • |Contact Us
Broken Drum of
Bakersfield, Inc.
Call for a FREE estimate today! 661-520-5121

Testimonials

Summary

5/5 based on 8 ratings and reviews for Service.

Reviews


  • "Shane at BDI was great to work with as he patiently discussed how to do my many unique insulation needs. My mechanical engineering education coupled with a lot of home improvement meant I had a lot of ideas and beliefs to consider. Some of the details were to be decided when the crew leader got on the job. Thus there was uncertainty in the price. The crew leader, Gio, was also good to work with. We put our heads together, and he agreed with my much easier way to do one special part of the job, and I agreed with his smart and easy way to do the other special part. Together, these tasks added less than 20% of the labor & 10% of the material. When the invoice came, it was more than I expected. Because the two special tasks ended up much easier than I think Shane bid for them, I was expecting an invoice for less than the bid. So I wrote Shane my calculations, assumptions & rational, and reminded him of our oral understandings. I'm not sure if he agreed with my justifications, but he accepted my proposed total price even though he said they would lose money on the deal. So bottom line, I recommend BDI as they backed up their claim of "WHY CHOOSE BROKEN DRUM INSULATION OF BAKERSFIELD? Integrity, knowledge and excellent service – these aren’t just words, they represent how Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield does business.""
    Customer: Bob Hamber
    Date: 10/08/2019

  • "BDI was on time, worked efficiently, finished quickly. I can't wait to see the energy savings that this additional insulation is going to bring to this 70's era home. Andy Taylor was an absolute professional and very informative. I would highly recommend them!"
    Customer: Jeremy Byers
    Date: 10/08/2019

  • "It was excellent service! On time, very friendly, and got the job done quick!"
    Customer: Stacy Akley
    Date: 10/07/2019

  • "Excellent service! Excellent quality! Excellent advice! Our home is staying much cooler this summer which makes for much lower utility bills. Many thanks!"
    Customer: Stan Badger
    Date: 06/06/2019

  • "Awesome company. These guys are fast! They are efficient and they are quality. ALSO, they have great pricing for their work. Best bid, best product and best service. I'm so lucky I got their name from some people that know this industry."
    Customer: Tad Draper
    Date: 04/04/2019

  • "We are so glad that we chose to insulate our garage. It has truly made a significant difference in the temperature in the garage. The quote process was quick and informative and the installation was quick and clean. We will recommend BDI to anyone interested!!"
    Customer: Carrol
    Address: Bakersfield, California
    Work description: Home Owner
    Date: 06/06/2018

  • "The installers were efficient."
    Customer: Kathleen
    Address: Bakersfield, California
    Date: 05/15/2018

  • "After several failed attempts to find an insulation vendor to insulate my attic, I was recommended BDI from a friend. BDI quickly responded to my request for a quote, scheduled, and performed the work in short order and at a reasonable cost. I am very pleased with the quality of work and the notable difference it is making heating and cooling my home."
    Customer: Alfred
    Address: Wofford Heights, California
    Date: 05/08/2018

While adding insulation to help cut energy costs may seem to be a daunting project, the short-term investment has great long-term benefits.

Custom Home Builder

I’ve saved an average of $50.00 a month on my utility bills after re-insulating my attic!

Homeowner

What people may not realize is how much money can be saved by making the decision to reevaluate their home’s insulation.

Custom Home Builder

We have been using BDI exclusively in our new homes for the last eight years. They only use quality materials, and their customer service is second to none. BDI keeps us up to date with the latest in insulation technology. It has been a pleasure working with them.

Residential Builder

I don’t have to run my A/C nearly as much!

Homeowner

I’ve saved an average of $50.00 a month on my utility bills after re-insulating my attic!

Homeowner

My house is much more comfortable!

Homeowner

We have depended on BDI for over seven years and have been impressed by their workmanship, prompt response to requests, competitive pricing and innovation. We have never thought of using anyone else, given BDI’s proven track record with us. I would recommend them highly.

Residential Builder

TESTIMONIALS

We have depended on BDI for over seven years and have been impressed by their workmanship, prompt response to requests, competitive pricing and innovation. We..

Residential Builder
Services We Provide
SEE MORE +
Residential Insulation

Our insulation team adds energy efficiency, comfort and value to new and existing homes.

SEE MORE +
Commercial Insulation

Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield is a leading installer of commercial fiberglass, rigid board and rockwool insulation.

SEE MORE +
Garage Doors

We offer comprehensive residential and commercial garage door services.

SEE MORE +
Window Coverings

Our team provides professional window blind and shutter installation for your home or business.

SEE MORE +
Insulation Removal

Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield provides home insulation removal services.

Are You Sure?
Stay on Page
You are about to leave this Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield and enter a third-party site. Broken Drum Insulation of Bakersfield and Installed Building Products have no control over, and accept no liability, obligation, or responsibility for, the contents or performance of other websites. Any such link does not constitute an endorsement or any representation regarding, the linked website, its content, its owner, its performance, its owner’s products or services, or any forward-looking statements found in.
Leave Page
Stay on Page